powered by 
The Gazette KCRG
Posted October 31, 2012
Class 3A district assignments

The Iowa High School Athletic Association released its postseason assignments for all classes Wednesday. In Class 3A, Marion will be the lone Gazette-area host.

Cedar Rapids Jefferson, Cedar Rapids Kennedy, Cedar Rapids Prairie, Cedar Rapids Washington, Dubuque Hempstead, Dubuque Senior and Linn-Mar will compete for state berths at Marion.

Cedar Rapids Xavier and Western Dubuque travel to a district hosted by Waverly-Shell Rock. The district also includes Ames, Cedar Falls, Marshalltown, Waterloo East and Waterloo West.

Iowa City High and Iowa City West will wrestle in a district hosted by Mount Pleasant. Burlington, Fort Madison, Keokuk, Oskaloosa and Ottumwa round out the field.


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.


From the community

Local Life

Prep Sports Podcast

Find Us on Facebook