powered by 
The Gazette KCRG
Posted January 26, 2010
Washington hoops alumni tourney is Saturday

Cedar Rapids Washington is conducting a boys’ basketball alumni tournament Saturday as part of its “Coaches vs. Cancer” benefit. Games will be at 10:30 a.m., 11:30 a.m., 1 p.m. and 2 p.m. at the high school.

Supporters will be admitted with a donation to the American Cancer Society. There also will be a silent auction of items such as a Todd Lickliter autographed Iowa basketball jersey and an autographed University of Northern Iowa basketball.

Here are the alumni tournament rosters:

RED TEAM - Coaches: Tom Kummer, Josh Oglesby. Players: Jay Frazier (1997), Von Frazier (1997), Matt Stefani (1997), Shon Elam (1995), Geoff Hunnerdosse (1995), Wes Johnson (1995), Matt Seiter (1995), Kellen Williams (2004). Donated/Non-Participant: Jim Heck (1970), Darrell Hobbs (1975).

BLUE TEAM – Coaches: Dan Rhine, Wes Washpun. Players: Willie Hodges (1979), Reggie Harrelson (1984), Russ Millard (1991), Dedric Ward (1993), R.J. Dugan (1998), Martez Pirtle (1998), Jason Pershing (1998), Jeremiah Phams (1998), Rashon Dawson (1998). Donated/Non-Participant: Shane Jiruska (1998).

WHITE TEAM – Coaches: Mike Seyfer, Alex Carr. Players: Ron Pexa (1972), Greg Seyfer (1972), Carl Gonder (1980), Matt Evans (1994), Aman Aminzay (1996), Jason Levy (1999), Neal Currel (2000), Mike Moran (2000), Davante Dawson (2001), Travis Rhone (2005), Nate Garner (2005). Donated/Non-Participant: Adam Zaiger (1999).

GRAY TEAM – Coaches: Dave Garner (1977), Evan Davis. Players: Varick Wilson (1977), Adrian Davis (1985), Scott Person (1985), Ted Stout (1985), Boyd Printy (1987), Dallas Hodges (2003), David Kummer (2003), Steffan Williams (2003), Aaron Smith (2004). Donated/Non-Participant: Don King/Dan Nemmers (1974).

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.


, , , , ,

From the community

Local Life

Prep Sports Podcast

Find Us on Facebook